

Home  $\rightarrow$  UNDERSTANDING AGGLOMERATION  $\rightarrow$  The institution  $\rightarrow$  The authorities

## The authorities

Update on 29 September 2020 **The Community Council** meets once a month in public session to deliberate and adopt the decisions that guide the actions of the Agglomeration Community.

Deliberations are voted on by the 80 community councillors voting on an agenda set in advance by the President of the Agglomeration.

These deliberations are prepared beforehand within the thematic commissions and then presented and discussed in the office.

**The Agglomeration Office** is a body for the examination and arbitration of projects. The office meets upstream of the community councils to prepare and examine the files that will be submitted to the vote of the elected officials. However, the elected members of the Bureau may also be called upon to vote on decisions according to the delegations allocated to them by the Agglomeration Council.

The Bureau is made up of the President, the Vice-Presidents, the Delegate Councillors and specific missionary Delegate Councillors appointed by the Community Council. It can sometimes be extended to mayors to discuss shared issues.

**The thematic commissions** are responsible for studying the reports submitted to the metropolitan offices and councils in their area of competence.

**The Conference of Mayors** is a coordinating body between Saint-Brieuc Armor Agglomeration and the member municipalities, within which all subjects of community interest can be debated.

It meets about 4 times a year, at the initiative of the president, on a set agenda.